Should I buy an iPhone 12?

As a lot of people may know, Apple is a technology company that focuses on creating smartphones, computers, earphones, and so on. It is one of the most beloved companies and there is a reason for it. First of all, I would like to introduce you to this sincere reveal about the iPhone 12.

As we all know, the way Apple design its electronics is very different from Android. Some people love IOS system, some people don’t. And I am here to show you my experience as I kept using Android for a couple of years and now I immigrated to IOS.

I live in Brazil, so I am going to compare the prices between R$ (reais) and USD $ (dollar). In this post, you are going to see:

  • Technical Information
  • Why did I buy an iPhone?
  • Prices
  • Pros and Cons
  • Final Thoughts: Is it worth it buying an iPhone in Brazil or in the United States?

Technical Info

I bought an iPhone 12 with 128GB. I am going to show you the technical information about the smartphone that I found on Amazon

6.1 inch Super Retina XDR display
Ceramic Shield. Stronger than any smartphone glass
A14 Bionic, the fastest processor ever in a smartphone
12 MP Advanced Dual Camera System (Ultra Wide Angle and Wide Angle) with Night Mode, Deep Fusion, Smart HDR 3, 4K Dolby Vision HDR recording
12 MP TrueDepth front camera with Night mode, 4K Dolby Vision HDR recording

Why did I buy an iPhone?

I decided to change from Android to an iPhone because it doesn’t lose so much value over time. You can stay with the same smartphone for a couple of years and you can still sell it at a fair price value. This was one of the most qualities that made me buy it. I also wanted a smartphone with a really good camera quality; which was also something that Apple had it. One thing I really enjoyed about this iPhone 12 is that this smartphone is really fast, and clean. I don’t have problems with delays.

Prices

I found one on Amazon with the price of R$ 4,277.25 which in dollars would be an average of $821.33. Buying in the United States the price goes even down, with a price of $649. In Brazil, the iPhone has a high price. Because of inflation.

Pros and Cons

Now, let’s talk about the advantages and disadvantages of buying an iPhone.

  1. The camera quality is amazing. Even in night mode.

A lot of smartphones have great camera quality, but Apple is a standout when we talk about camera quality. At first, I thought that the night mode of the camera didn’t work that well, but then, listening to some people’s advice, I tried to use the camera’s adjustments. It was a night, with a beautiful starry sky and I wanted to keep this memory by taking a picture. At first, the pictures weren’t good, but when I adjusted, it just got perfect; take a look at the before and after from left to right:

2. The layout and design are clean and with a specific pattern

One thing I really like about the iPhone (and Apple in general) is that their design is clean and it has a pattern. At first, I thought this would be a problem, since with Android we are able to customize a lot of things. But nowadays, Apple is trying to insert some simple customizations, which makes a lot of people happy about it.

3. iPhone is fast, with many features, and a fantastic accessible area for those with a deficiency.

iPhone is fast, with a lot of features, and with an amazing accessible area for those with a kind of deficiency, and people who do not own a deficiency can also enjoy these features.

4. The Red iPhone has a purpose.

One thing amazing in Apple is that the red iPhone (the one I bought) donates part of the smartphone money to organizations to help others struggling with COVID-19 and to fight against HIV/AIDS disease.

Cons

  1. High Prices in Brazil

In Brazil, the price of an iPhone is high. The life cost in Brazil is high, so it is hard to acquire this iPhone when you have so many other things to pay for. I believe that for someone who receives a minimum salary of R$1.302 total (a total of $250,03 in dollars) and needs to pay for other bills, it is almost impossible to buy an iPhone without taking a long to pay or utilizing a credit card. As you could see in the beginning, the price of an iPhone 12 (the red one which is the cheapest of them) cost almost four times the minimum salary of a Brazilian.

2. Get used to iPhone’s layout.

I don’t know why, but for me was hard to learn how to use iPhone’s system, I think it was good to have a “take a tour” right when you first turn it on the iPhone. Maybe there is a thorough tutorial and I didn’t access, but this is something that I still struggle, because I want to use as much functions as I can on iPhone.

3. Losing your WhatsApp conversations is really frustrating.

This is something that made me sad. When I moved from Android to IOS, I lost all of my conversations from WhatsApp because iPhones use iCloud rather than Google Drive, and we lose our conversations. This is frustrating because sometimes you have important conversations or archives kept on WhatsApp; even though we have the option to export the conversation to another app, it is not the same thing.

obs: I love iPhone’s iCloud because of its price and storage, but made me a little bit mad.

Final Thoughts

Is it worth buying an iPhone in Brazil or in the United States?

I’d like to say that my experience with my iPhone is amazing, but I believe that Brazilians need to prepare themselves because it is an expensive investment depending on your financial situation. I would say that it is worth buying in both countries, but in Brazil depends on the reason you are buying it. It is not worth it if you don’t have enough money and if you are not going to use it for your job. You can start buying a good smartphone and save enough money to buy it in the future. Apple is an amazing company, and I advise you to buy an iPhone if you are going to use most of what it provides us.

Did you enjoy the content? Please, leave in the comments. I hope this article was helpful. Thank you, and see you in the next post.

Did you enjoy my review? I hope you could learn a little bit and make your decision. Thank you and see you in the next post.

Leave a comment

Blog at WordPress.com.

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started